Announcements Resources

NHS Induction Ceremony Announced

Congratulations to the students who will be inducted into the National Honor Society.  The students are: 

  • Leighton Bubak 
  • Jarret Buchholz
  • Logan Coleman 
  • Lydia Connell
  • Tatum Cool
  • Cooper Taylor. 

The induction ceremony will be Wednesday, November 23 at 1:30 in the gym. All students are invited to see the recognition and Lisa Beans is the guest speaker. She was Arnold’s NHS president in 2003-2004 school year and currently works at Mid Plains McCook campus. Here is her bio from the Mid Plains site:

Lisa Beans, originally from Arnold, is teaching English this year at MCC.  She received her bachelor's from Nebraska Wesleyan University and her master's in creative writing from West Virginia University. 

She has taught in Poland on a Fulbright Scholarship as well as at Louisiana State University and Nebraska Indian Tribal College. 

Her poetry can be found in a variety of national journals including the Raleigh Review, Southeast Review, and Briar Cliff Review.

No comments (Add your own)

Add a New Comment


Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.